Falltacular 2024 - Saturday, February 17, San Juan Capistrano, CA

Good morning and happy Saturday. I am helping our very own @Frank_Murray_III out here by posting details of my favorite WB event each and every year.

My hope in posting this is to attract ‘newbies’ and ‘lurkers’ who have never attended this event - and there are a few reasons for my strong feelings about this:

1. The WB Family is a strong and generous one - but it’s also one that usually ‘connects’ online. This event is a great way to meet face to face, to shake hands and give and get hugs from those that you interact with on a regular basis. THAT is one of the main reasons I’ve been doing this event for about 15 years now.

2. This focus and reason for this event is as a fundraiser for Laura’s House, an organization dedicated to assisting families who have been affected by domestic violence. This event has raised over $500K during its existence, and this money has been an invaluable help to the organization. The Executive Director of the organization is always there and the event is actually halted midway through and everyone gathers in the backyard as she discusses the organization, a recap of the previous year, and introduces us to a ‘survivor’ who tells their story. It’s moving and heartfelt and brings home the reason why we are all there.

3. As you will see below, Frank has committed to donating an additional $500 if 10 newbies to the event sign up - and a donor will match that - meaning an additional $1000 will be donated. This is simply awesome!

4. Though there will be over 100 wines donated and available to taste at the event, it is important to note that only 2 bottles of each wine are usually donated - and therefore everyone in attendance understands that small tasting pours are what everyone are supposed to take for EVERY wine. By doing so, everyone in attendance will have a chance to try every wine if desired.