đŸ„ł **CHAMPAGNE** BONDLE - French Wine Magnums

Thank you to the entire WineBerserker Community and tasters who supported us on our first BerserkerDay. We had no idea what to expect and it was so much fun! Orders from Wine Exchange will be mailed out this week(unless you asked them to hold it) while orders in California will be delivered starting March 1st. Please email me at duyen@bondlewines.com if you need any further assistance. :heart:

Thank you to Todd, Siun, Patrick, and Brig for all of their hard work and effort in putting this together. We’re new to this community and I love reading how friendly and encouraging everyone is.

!
My name is Duyen, and I’m a chef turned wine importer. I went to culinary school in Paris and stayed there for three and a half years to work at Michelin-starred restaurants such as ArpĂšge***, Mirazur***, and Frenchie*. I dreamed of being a wine importer early in my culinary career as I wanted to import great wines from France to my restaurant. When France went through its second lockdown, I knew I needed to make a career change. I brought on my now husband, Mehdi as a partner and also my friend Virginie. Virginie’s family has owned a vineyard in Provence for seven generations and whom received her sommelier degree at LycĂ©e HĂŽtelier Tain l’Hermitage in RhĂŽne.

Why magnums only?
Bigger is better when it comes to wine. Magnums are perfect for sharing with your friends and family, and they’re the ideal size for aging due to the wine-to-air ratio. Both champagne, and still wines, taste noticeably better in a magnum as its size allows for the perfect expression of the wine to come through. In addition, I believe in the art of generosity and hospitality. To us, magnums are the perfect gift and represent a symbol of community.

Why did we create our own brand?