3 barrels produced
~
2021 Contra Costa County Mataro
7 barrels produced
~
2021 San Luis Obispo Syrah
5 barrels produced

SHIPPING:

Wines will begin shipping the week of March 22nd.

2 Likes

21 barrels of trousseau. Looking forward to that.

1 Like

I just realized this is days before Berserker Day.

1 Like

Lots of producers announce before Berserkerday. :sunglasses:

They’re afraid no money will be left

1 Like

This seems to happen every year. Don’t know what you’re cellar capacity or buying strategies are, but my advice based on years of experience is to keep your powder dry, because this only happens once a year.

Definitely a buyer on the Carignane and Trousseau… in the past I was less excited about Lodi Red and Lodi Chenin, but had one of each in the last year that kinda changed my mind. I’ve been buying my meager allocations of Syrah since 2016 but haven’t consume one yet. Will continue that trend!

I’ve only purchased and consumed one Mataro that was certainly oxidized when I opened… maybe faulty closure as storage and all were good. Will see whether I get back in

Could be one (if not “the”) best bargain going in California. I very quietly buy, consume…then “bless” Tegan for keeping his prices sane. Unlike many on this board, I adore his Chenin Blanc…particularly with some age, but all his wines are banging’.

3 Likes

They’re all great wines. Despite being a regular buyer, didn’t get any offer this release. Tegan - is this the cold shoulder I get because I asked about getting some from Kirschenman? :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Not to fear, offer opens on the 24th.

1 Like

I really like the chenins too. Can’t ever figure why people on here who like the same stuff I do in the Loire don’t like the sandlands ones. Oh well

1 Like

offering is live. Well pleased I got 2 Trousseau & Mataro.

1 Like

Was hoping for, but certainly not expecting, the Mencia. Love that grape.