wine tasting isn't always fun

[img

][/img]

And not even any bread! :slight_smile:

neither are chinese nike sweatshops. tough choice…

That looks like a ton of fun.

I like the way two of the guys re-arranged their glasses

It does look like fun if the wines are good

But I’ve heard from more than one person what it is like to taste 40 overoaked Chardonnays

I understand the general point here, but without context, it’s hard for me to feel sorry for the lot pictured above. Maybe they’re drinking the greatest (real) DRC RC vintages of all time…

When I worked in retail, the crappy days were trying to pick out a <$10 pinotage that we could responsibly stock on the shelves. That wasn’t usually fun.

All the wines were supplied by Rudy, who had purchased the seat in the second row- middle.

Hey , I’m in this picture and it was a lot of fun : a vericale of La Tache :slight_smile:

If it was that many years of La Tache, you know Rudy’s gotta be involved.

Actually I know the real story of this picture and will tell when I have time.

I’m trying to think of a way to have less fun with wine than that depicted in the photo and I’m having a hard time imagining one. I’m a wine drinker, not a taster. Fun with wine is a great dinner with great friends and great wines. From a simple roast chicken to a menu gastronomique at your former employer. But sitting alone at a sterile looking table with a bunch of wine glasses, with no social interaction or food, would be drudgery.