Realm Spring Release

The Realm spring release hits on 2/6. I’ve been collecting Realm for about 5-6 years, one of the first wineries I started collecting. I buy the whole portfolio although I’m having some second thoughts this release. I think I’m going to load up on Sav Blanc and the two Pritchard Hill wines but skip the Rose, Dr Crane, and To Kalon.

Wondering what other opinions are out there, especially of the Beckstoffer wines? I find them excellent but at their price point there is a ton of other outstanding Napa wine.

Havent really enjoyed the reds yet (bard, levensohn) but may just need more cellar time. I have really enjoyed the SBs though. Will probably continue to buy just the SB if they keep it under 100.

I haven’t really enjoying the Bard since around 2016, I was especially disappointed in the '21. And yeah, the SB is exceptional! I always open the first bottle and say to myself “I should have bought more”

1 Like

Ya i bought the 19 bard, moonracer, and levensohn to give it a try but wasnt too impressed so stopped buying them. Like you said ive really enjoyed the SB so have continued to buy those!

0utside of Dr. Crane, which is getting too expensive for me, my favorites have been Falstaff and Farella. Unfortunately the Falstaff is discontinued for the time being. I’m not really interested getting both Houyi vineyards and will stick to BT’s to continue my vertical. Will continue to get my 1-2 bottles of Fidelio.

I went deep (for me) in their last release, I enjoy the wines a lot. So far have only tried 18 bard and tempest but I will try to get some of the upcoming wines. Interested in what others think of the single vineyard wines. I also love Di Costanzo and both have a pretty different style so they complement perfectly in my cellar

3 Likes