Long weekend in Nashville, TN

The hubby and I are going to be taking a long weekend in Nashville at the end of February. This is my first time in the city and the spouse hasn’t been for a few years. We are open to any recommendations on where to eat, what to see, do etc. We haven’t booked a hotel as of yet but we are thinking downtown, as the hubby remembers hotels there are within walking distance of a lot of things to do, but even that is up for debate.

We are driving down from Indy on a Friday and staying to Monday, so we will have easy access to a car.
We are looking for everything from the best local live music, down-home cooking, to extravagant not to be missed meals. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

I’ll start.

for food
City House is really great.
If you are interested in Hot Chicken … see here https://wineimport.discoursehosting.net/t/cooks-country-attempts-princes-hot-chicken/60900/4

A bunch of new places. You can do a search and see other Nashville threads too.

I haven’t be to http://etchrestaurant.com yet but I have heard good things. The chef is a Nashville legend and has cooked some of the best meals I have had in Nashville.

Blue Bird Cafe is an iconic music stop. Varies by night.

Jason

BTW Catbird Seat would be the most elite place to go. Sadly I haven’t made it yet, but I am sure Chris Grimm can chime in.

Jason

Yes Catbird seat is the place. Really tough to get in to.

George