EXTENDED UNTIL FEB 2 (My Birthday) ….. Aged Reds Under Screwcaps - Sampler 4 and 6 Packs - Killer Roses - FREE Zoom Tasting with Larry!

tercero wines BD14 Special Offers

Welcome Video - For Those WIlling To Spend a Few Minutes

How about a video showing how excited Georgia Rose is about BerserkerDay 14

And meet the latest edition to the tercero family - now 7 months old!

Who and How:
Larry Schaffer, who many of you probably ‘know’ from my active presence on this board since its inception, is the owner, winemaker, dishwasher, etc (yep, a one man show for the most part). I work with fruit exclusively from Santa Barbara County and have done so since 2006. I am still a very small producer – making about 2000 cases per year over at least a dozen different wines. I am at the core a very curious winemaker and am having more fun at what I do now than I ever have. I am also producing a wider variety of wines now than ever – and you can be a beneficiary of that curiousity. All of my wines are made with a minimalist attitude – I work with sustainable and organic vineyards; I do inoculate but do very little else unless the grapes ‘need’ it; my wines are aged either in older French oak (nothing YOUNGER than 4 year old for reds and 6 year old barrels for whites) or stainless steel; All of my reds are 100% whole cluster, foot stomped only by me; all of my wines remain unracked until bottling; I tend to age many of my wines for extended periods in older oak because I enjoy the aromatic and textural complexity this brings to the table. And if you have not tried my wines for awhile, you’re in for a treat . . .

Special Give-Aways