2009 Williams Selyem SVD

Just placed my order during the guaranteed allocation window for the SVDs. A bit lighter than historical orders as it seems to be mailer fallout season. I always pick up some of the WS and was curious if anyone has any experience with the '09 SVD pinots?

Dick - when did you get your mailer/notification?

I have the reverse take, here…I got the reminder card in the mail this week about my lack of ordering. I am dropping. Never really found a connection to Selyem so my spot can go to someone else now.

@Lance - FWIW, I haven’t received my email notification. Not sure about snail mail as I’m out of town.

WS puts out a guaranteed allocation period for those who have been on the list for a longer period of time (not sure the criteria but I have been buying since 1996-yes would have loved earlier!). It ends tomorrow night and then I think the general release starts. I have always very much enjoyed these wines and never found them over the top like some that I tried along he way and dropped pretty quickly. There is no doubt that they are on the pricey side but I am finding more and more CA and OR pinots in these ranges with much less pedigree. I scaled back slightly this year as I have joined other lists that I find intriguing as well RM, Rhys etc but reckon there will always be a spot in my cellar for WS as long as they keep making these great wines.

Is there a need to be on the list ? Are they still difficult to find in the market ?