Wine Connection frustration--is this typical?

I’ve had three orders pending with Max until suitable shipping weather arrived. Over the course of four weeks, I sent four separate e-mail requests to confirm shipping. None were specifically replied to, although one order did ship and I received notification of that. No clue as to the status of the other orders, though I certainly get enough solicitations for new offers.

I intend to call, but I wonder if this is folks’ typical experience or an aberration. Can’t say I’m pleased with the communication.

While everyone I know has nothing but great things to say about Max, I had been emailing into a black hole for six months until, eventually, I took it up with my credit card company.

Interesting. How does the 60-day rule for disputing a charge work when shipment is delayed more than 60 days from the charge?

I intend to. However, I don’t think it’s unreasonable to expect a retailer who offers a web-based ordering portal to actually respond to email, and in fact I’ve never had this issue with any of the many others with whom I’ve done business; hence the question.

Its Nov/Dec in the wine business, people are swamped, and you act like yours is the only email they get in a day. This time of year a phone call goes a long way.

Give it a chance, it’s not like he has 100 employees.

After a couple dozen emails, I finally got my bottles from an order placed in 2009

Which e-mail address do you use…I’ve always gotten an prompt response from sales@wineconn.com.

Yeah, that’s the one.

As for those who want to blame the customer: fire away; I don’t much care. But I’m certainly not going to apologize for expecting service from someone who’s holding thousands of my dollars.

Good job Todd. Your persistence has paid off. Now u have more Borolo to replace the others that were no bueno.