**Thank You Berserkers! - Offer Closed - Theopolis Vineyards** Up to 30% off Small Production, Estate-grown Petit Sirah

Thank you, Berserker community! Our offer is now closed.

The winner of the magnum is: Jeff Thompson, post #60.

It was so nice to see a mix of old faces and new friends. Please do post your tasting notes, both on Wine Talk and on Cellartracker. It really does make a difference to us smaller producers.

Cheers Theo-patra!

About Us

Theopolis Vineyards is a small-lot vineyard and hand-crafted winery located in California’s Anderson Valley. Our primary emphasis is Petite Sirah, a decidedly dark purple grape that I believe does not get enough attention. We produce it as both a red and a rosé. We also make a lithe Pinot Noir, a delightfully complex Petite Sirah blend called Cuvée Cerise, and a pair of white wines - Symphony and Cuvée Blanc.
TheopolisPicture1.png
For those of you who don’t know me, I am a lawyer by trade. Like many in my profession, I developed a passion for wine. In 2001, I took that passion to the next level, purchasing a tract of sheep land in the Yorkville Highlands. By 2003, I had planted my first vines. I started out selling fruit to established producers like Mike Officer of Carlisle and Paul Gordon of Halcon, and then decided to make my own wine as well. It was hard work, but it was rewarding to see the land begin to give back what had been put into it.

I also find it rewarding to give back. I currently serve on the board of the YMCA of San Francisco and am Co-Chair of Board of the Dallas Post Tribune, the oldest Black-owned newspaper in North Texas. Recently, I established The Theopolis Vineyards Diversity Fund at UC Davis to help create more diversity in viticulture. Theopolis Vineyards Diversity Fund (In fact, I just spoke with the very first recipient!)
TheopolisPicture4.png