A speeding ticket almost every day I was in France

Was driving through France for six days last week. During that time I got a total of four speeding tickets from those automated speed trap machines. These all occurred on the autoroutes.
I’m a very conservative driver and at no time was I going any faster than anyone else on the road. After the first one I became extremely careful about going faster than anyone else. The confusing thing about the French autoroutes is that the speeds suddenly change from 130 to 110. the car had a neat feature which is to tell you what the speed limit is on the dashboard and was pretty sure I slowed down each time. My French friends said there is an app that hooks into something that warns you about these speed trap boxes which are apparently switched in location frequently.

Anyone have any ticket avoidance advice for my next trip to France? I didn’t remember the name of this app.

I have driven several times during recent years between Paris and Normandy. No problems at all.

To avoid tickets, get better French friends.

The roads have a neat feature to tell you the speed limit.

Signs.

champagne.gif

I found in Italy everyone knew where the machines were and accordingly slowed way down for them. If you don’t know where the machines are, just drive slow until you do.

Come up to ze chermany. See a show and drive.

He wants the app for them.

Waze???

1 Like

helicoptor.

4 Likes

It’s as if they were able to “detect” that you were American! [cheers.gif]

D
Henry-

You missed (IMHO) a great soprano-- will try to send you a video of her for your perusal.