NEWBIE INTRO: A Thing of Beauty

Hello All!
I am Linda Baehr, and I am proud to be participating in my first Berserker Day!
While I may be a newbie to the Berserker Day sale, I am NOT a newbie to Wine Berserkers! As one of the original members, I am familiar to many of you (although I haven’t posted in Wine Talk for quite a while).
I am a winemaker by training (Fresno State- Go Bulldogs!) and worked as a winemaker for many years. Now I am using my chemistry and microbiology skills and training in a new venture. About a year and a half ago, Shawnda Hansen (of Wine Check fame) came to me with an idea to create a line of skincare. She too has a passion for making potions, and with my science background, she knew I would be a perfect fit for this new adventure. I was excited to say the least, and I took the idea and ran with it! I have been formulating products ever since, and I am pleased to say that the results have been amazing! I am even using my fermentation skills for two products so far, with more on the way- a Sake cream and a Kombucha toner.
Obviously, skin care products are great for anyone, but I also have a line of beard oils for the men, so if you are a hairy fellow, no need to feel left out! flirtysmile

I am proud to announce our new venture-
A Thing of Beauty
A Thing of Beauty Serum.jpg

Linda, this is terrific! I can’t wait to see what you’ve got!

A thing of beauty is a jou forever!

Looking forward to hearing more about your potions. Is your line anything like Vintner’s Daughter?

flirtysmile

I had never heard of it until now! It’s not anywhere NEAR that expensive!

Great to hear! God Speed. Looking forward to what you’ll have for Berserker Day.

Peace,

Jason

And love the pic. Do you already have a website?

J