Mike on Tour (at last!) -- New Jersey, May 6

I still have to reach out to a few people to get some coordinating done, but would love to get together for dinner with the locals if we can. I’ll again be planning to stay with friends in Basking Ridge and the husband may want to join me for any dinner, as he did the last time I was through. Just putting this up for now as a placeholder for people to chime in as to whether they’re available and interested. Thanks much in advance

Mike

Interested, will watch for details.

I am interested as well. Looks like the current NYC dates won’t work for me.

OK, would be great to meet you Matt and definitely to see you again, Gil. I’ve reached out to David Frankil and will also get back in touch with Sherri Shapiro and others to see if we can put something together. Thanks for responding.

Mike

Sounds like fun. I’m in Jersey City. When do you expect to share details? I also posted in the NYC posts. I’m new to offlines but would love to make new wine friends.

Very sorry to drop out – but something I had on Saturday just got moved to Friday night. Will not be able to attend.

May be available that night, plenty of byob places in the area

Thanks everyone—can anyone step up to offer to organize? I am still overdue to reach out to a few other people via PMs and I may wish to bring at least 1 guest to a dinner, but am hoping we can put something together.

Mike

Heard that you may be in Cranford on 5/6, a short walk up town for me. Is there a group set yet?

We’re getting there, yes Chris. It looks like we’ll target Oasis—hope you can join!

This area of town is like a little Mediterranean restaurant area, a Moroccan, a Greek, a Lebanese, and an Italian place at the same intersection.

It’s a great intersection and a wonderful example of affordable local restaurants. Sadly, the Italian place changed hands a few years back and I find the new version to be a hard pass for me.

Please put me on the attendees list + 1.