Westchester Co NY

It has been way too long since I have organized an event. How about New York’s backyard. After tax season though… perhaps end of April, any interest?

newhere

Sure. Count me in.

I am very interested and would make the trek as I know many of the New York gang and always enjoy their wines and company. Do you have any theme in mind ? I would prefer a dual theme of Champagne/ and Old World wines. Since Ridge MB, Corison, Dunn, Mayacamus, and Montelena are pretty classic, I think they would fit too. Just a suggestion, am flexible. I have been drinking Cali Cabs for 25 years and have tried most including most of the cults, including Screagle. I still enjoy them Now my palate is veering fast towards old world burgs, Bordeaux, Riesling and esp Champagne. Anyone like the idea ?

I like the idea… you and Hammer are on the same page with respect to Cali Cabs… although it has been a while since I have tasted with him and his palate might have changed.

I am also going to suggest tasting blind… so we can some fun…

INTERESTED!! [cheers.gif]

Never heard “Screagle” before LOL

My wife and I would probably both be interested, depending on date and location and all that stuff. We have a few older Cali cabs, like a 1982 Laurel Glenn that was supposedly ex chateau about 5 years ago from Posner and a 1999 Pahlmeyer Proprietary red. I also bought a bunch of inexpensive ones about 18 years ago to see how they would age that might be fun to open, like Kunde and Gallo Barrelli Creek and Montelena Calistoga Cuvee, just to see what happened to them. Post-2000 vintage, I have lots including a bunch of cults.

Older Bordeaux, I have 1989 Meyney, 1982 Pape Clement, 1999 Certain de May and a few others.

I could also bring a Saxum to make Hammer happy.

Civilian. You land a helicopter on their front lawn.