Best Bay Area tastings

I’m still somewhat new to the Bay Area and wrapping my mind around the wine tastings offered up here. My favorites are in this list: https://goo.gl/eOuP45

Are there others you would add? Feel free to drop in this thread or add to the Google Doc.

Also let me know if you’re interested in attending. I live in the East Bay and work in SF. Right now I’m doing Ferry Plaza / Arlequin 1-2 times a month and Ordinaire / Bay Grape weekly.

Cheers,
Chris

https://www.klwines.com/Company/Events#5

Chris, from where you are FP and Arlequin are pretty easy to get to on Bart, so those make a lot of sense. Add K&L in SF, as Brian said. Also keep track of Beltramos, they do Saturday afternoons every week (except late fall, and early part of the year). Some good things there. Vin Vino Wine in Palo Alto is my own hang-out, but that’s a bit of a distance for you.

Thanks Alan and Brian - K&L is a great addition.

Cheers,
Chris

Aside from the weekly tastings, there are some yearly tastings that you should try to go to. In January there is the UGC tasting to taste through the lineup of an entire Bordeaux vintage. In ~October there is the Wine and Spirits top 100 tasting which is a phenomenal food and wine lineup. Those are the ones I go to every year, but there are other recurring tastings that I don’t go for regularly (Pinot days, zinfandel tastings at Fort Mason, the large burgundy tasting that alternates between here and NYC which I can’t remember the name of at the moment).

La Paulee (filling the blank for Ashish)

Chris, The Wine Club in SF has some tasting worth checking out. I’ll second Alan’s recommendation for Vin Vino Wine if you make it down to Palo Alto, also in that area Beltramos is worth a stop. K&L is also great in SF and Redwood City.

If you’re into Burgundy La Paulee is a must.