So excited, my first All Clads arrived today!

I have been cooking for almost twenty years, a few of them professionally; all of them passionately. I have always wanted an All Clad or two (or thirty). My first two came today, one 9 inch fry pan and one eleven inch. I am so ready to break them in on sunday.

Very nice. Which ones did you get? They have quite the line. I have been thinking about these for a while.
If only 7-11-15-21-25-and 33 would show up on ping pong balls one Saturday, I would be all set.
T.

so good

Congrats! you’ll never go back, I love mine and take Mel’s suggestion for the Bar Keeper’s Friend, it will keep them like new.

You’re going to wait until Sunday!?! What’s wrong with you, man?!? That’s like culinary masturbation.

We also use Barkeeper’s Friend on our All-Clad’s, but do so very sparingly … after all, it is an abrasive.

Count me as another who’s curious which line you went for.

I would have pulled them out and done something with them immediately. Sunday is a week away for cryin’ out loud.

Not me, I use plenty and the pans look just fine 4 years in service… YMMV

I got a set 13+ years ago for my wedding. I just use steel wool when they get grungy. No issues for me. I love mine.

William sonoma set? Sounds like it, I have it and I like it!

This voids their lifetime warranty. Check-out their website if you don’t believe me.

Instead of steel wool, Barkeepers Friend or Bon-ami are your friends.

I believe you, but at some level I don’t care. They are just pots. At the rate they are going I am sure they will still be fine in another 25-30 years.