Wine-related Resume/Cover Letter Funnies

Today’s top cover letter:

“I worked for Costco as a wine advisor. I worked their (sic) from Nov 2008-May 2010. I had a ball working and promoting wine and vodka. I had a ball with all the wine training events.”

I think that guy passed out in front of my table at Family Winemakers on ‘trade’ day.

Amateurs… seriously. This is what we received two years ago. Still legendary here. Name obscured to protect the innocent (or is that guilty?)…

XXXXXX here, am currently pursuing my B.tech in food processing technology with fermentation as my major and oenology science as my elective. I am currently in my last semester and undergoing Harvest internship with Sula vineyards, Nasik, Maharashtra, India.

And during this period i have done sampling of grapes from vineyards,analysing their brix or falling degrees ,analysing their acidity, checking the maturity of fruit berry.( brix, ph, TA).

Planning the harvest of fruit berry I mean grapes, inoculating the tanks, pump over’s and punch downs, pressing then analysing its free so2, alcohol content. Checking malates using spectrophotometer, inoculating malolactic bacteria, doing micro analysis, complete analysis of samples in which fermentation is over that is volatile acidity, reducing sugar, free so2, total so2, alcohol using ebbuliometer method, acidity.

Maintaining lot/batch history ,pump over sheet, grape sampling record, malate analysis, fermenting records, attended tasting sessions of the lot freshly fermenting so as how to blend and what to blend with **** **** our chief winemaker owning his own winery in Napa valley and Sonama country, California

Additions like potassium metabisulphite, tartaric acid, di ammonia phosphate, bentonite etc