Chambertin vs. Clos de Beze - Obvious or Subtle Stylistic Differences?

I am relatively new to the Burgundy learning curve but know that both these vineyards are considered top Grand Crus, being also next to each other. But do the resultant wines differ greatly, or more subtly. Is it differing producers that makes these changes more so than soil/location within the vineyards?

I think of them as the same terroir. In fact, they may be identical: wine made exclusively from Clos de Beze grapes can be labeled Chambertin.

Others with more tasting experience may have perceived differences, but not dramatic ones is my guess. Certainly they are no where near as different from each other as either of them is from, say, Mazi or Latricieres.

I consider them to be interchangeable, with producer being the differentiator. Perhaps someone who drinks a lot of Rousseau can opine on the difference, as that is the only producer I can think of that produces top drawer versions of both.

‘Lot’ is innacurate, but I’ve had a few opportunities. Still, they are very different chez Rousseau; the Bèze in my experience always wears its oak in a more subtle fashion and seems the more complex and mineral when young. The obviously vanilla-infused Chambertin needs many more years to taste of the vineyard (for me) - so I always prefer the Bèze when young. Not many comparisons of 20-year-olds have passed my glass I’m afraid…

I can’t recall ever having the two side by side, from the same producer and same vintage. Even in that case one would have to ask if the vines were of the same age in both cases. But based on the examples I have had I do think of them as being somewhat different, similar but a bit different. Maybe it is just the different producers or different vintages I have had. I think of Beze as being a bit more stylish, Chambertin a bit deeper and more masculine, but again maybe that is just based on the random samples I have had.