Vinoteque QT600 Temp Probe Replacement?

Tasting notes, varietals, grapes - anything related to wine
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
ClarkstonMark
GCC Member
GCC Member
Posts: 1943
Joined: December 19th, 2009, 12:13 pm
Location: Detroit
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Vinoteque QT600 Temp Probe Replacement?

#1 Post by ClarkstonMark »

I think my temp probe, or the Vintronic I Analog controller is no longer working.
The cooling unit now just keeps cooling, well below the set temp.

Any ideas what part and where I could order a new temperature probe?
I do see a Vintronic I on ebay but without the temp probe.
Attachments
03E185E0-1F43-41EC-B35B-FA5CC00C747F.jpeg
Mark Cronmiller
White Lake, MI

EricP
Posts: 25
Joined: January 8th, 2019, 6:22 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Vinoteque QT600 Temp Probe Replacement?

#2 Post by EricP »

Have you had any luck with the manufacturer? I've heard mixed reviews on their customer service, but no first hand knowledge.
Eric Payne

User avatar
Chris Kravitz
Posts: 451
Joined: February 18th, 2009, 10:26 am
Location: NY
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Vinoteque QT600 Temp Probe Replacement?

#3 Post by Chris Kravitz »

I'm thinking it's more likely the vintronic control if bad, I have a PDT controller (digital next generation) but am not sure it is compatible. Does it connect with a 4 wire molex (flat black 4 wire snap in) connector?
custom-wine-cellars.com

Post Reply

Return to “Wine Talk”