Two Burgundies as winnings from a FF League: what do I have? (Chavy, Parent)

One of the Fantasy Football leagues in which I participate uses booze as a buy-in. This year it was narrowed down to Bordeaux or Burgundy and at around $100 per bottle. I didn’t win but was close and ended up with the following two bottles, neither of which I’ve had. I’m a relative Burgundy novice, but I know enough. However, with these two producers and specific wines, there’s not a whole lot of data outside of a few TNs for the Parent on CellarTracker, and they’re inconsistent.

2012 Domaine Parent Pommard 1er Cru Les Épenots
2018 Jean-Louis Chavy Puligny-Montrachet

Any experience with these wines, even if not these vintages? Is the Parent ready to go now, or should I leave it? I’m pretty sure I’ll wait on the JL Chavy. Thanks in advance!

The Parent is a 20+ year wine. 15 if you want.
The Chavy village needs 5-7, or open immediately if you can’t wait.

*Edit - I’m referring to dates from vintage, not from today.

Parent is a (good, not great) domaine in Pommard, husband of AF. Gros. The wines are often a bit clumsy, not extremely elegant, but typical, Epenots is a top site, but needs time, better in 2025+.
Chavy is vg, but will also improve, a Village wine, drink now or later …
Good bottles though

Parent is a (good, not great) domaine in Pommard, husband of AF. Gros. The wines are often a bit clumsy, not extremely elegant, but typical, Epenots is a top site, but needs time, better in 2025+.
Chavy is vg, but will also improve, a Village wine, drink now or later …
Good bottles though

Awesome. Thanks, Chris and Robert. The entire 8-person league ante’d the following in total, so it’s a fun league for sure.

2016 Chateau Clerc Milon Pauillac
2014 Chateau Malescot St. Exupery
2 x 2012 Domaine Parent Pommard 1er Cru Les Epenots
2015 Chateau Les Carmes Haut Brion Pessac-Leognan
2013 Domaine Francois et Antoine Jobard Meursault
2014 Chateau Brane-Cantenac Margaux