Importer of Joh Jos Prum. How to buy on release?

Hello all. newhere I am fairly new to international wine and have typically bought most of my wine via online/wine store/commercial purchases. I have an allocation at Aubert and Ridge, but they are domestic. I was wondering how one purchases international wines at release (I live in the US). I have never really dealt with this topic. I have really enjoyed all of JJ Prum wines that I have tried and I have purchased about 30 bottles of back vintages to get started. However, I wanted to start purchasing at release. This time around I used JJ Buckley as they have a wide range of 2018 JJ Prum wines. My question is probably a very silly one to many of the people who have been into wine awhile, but I thought I would ask anyways: Is there a importer or distributor that sells Joh Jos Prum or should I just stick to buying via websites? There aren’t any local places here in Indiana that know much about these wines so I thought I would use the wisdom of the wine berserkers. I checked the JJ Prum “website”, but there isn’t much there. I found a place in Oregon that gets a decent amount of new stuff, but they don’t ship to Indiana. If the question is a stupid one feel free to brutal as you would like :slight_smile:. Thanks for the help everyone.

Prum used to have two US official importers, Rudi Wiest and Valckenberg. Wiest’s web site isn’t up, so I don’t know if they still have Prum or not. But you don’t normally buy wine directly from the importer. They have distributors in various states and then the distributors sell to retailers and restaurants. Your best bet is finding a retailer near you who carries the wines. The new releases are not hard to find, just check Wine Searcher…I’m sure there have to be places in the Midwest or East Coast that will ship to you.