Winery suggestions for upcoming Santa Barbara & Paso trip

My wife and I are headed to the Santa Barbara / Paso region Oct 17th-22nd. We are completely unfamiliar with the area and would greatly appreciate any winery or other must see recommendations. We are fans of big bold reds and are learning to appreciate Pinot Noirs that are on the bolder side of the style. We are also always looking for dry whites that aren’t too citrusy. I am also an amateur landscape photographer and while not required, appreciate visiting vineyards rather than tasting rooms since it allows me some photo ops.

The current plan is to depart Los Angeles early morning on Wednesday, stopping to check out Santa Barbara for lunch before arriving in the Sta Rita hills area mid afternoon. We have a hotel booked in Solvang for Wed/Thurs night and will use that as a home base to check out the surrounding areas. On Friday, we’ll be heading towards Paso Robles and will be basing our operations there for the weekend.

There are a so many wineries with stellar reviews we are having a little trouble deciding exactly where to focus and what to do, particularly with coordinating the days the tasting rooms are open. Some musts on our list include Roblar, Zaca Mesa, Halter Ranch, beyond that we are looking to fill in the time.
We are aware this also the Harvest Festival weekend in Paso, so we are looking for recommendations for which events we shouldn’t miss.

Any input is appreciated.

First thing that comes to mind is Foxen. Same day that you do Zaca Mesa. Do both Foxen tasting rooms. The shack is a photo op by itself. Good scenery on the way to Foxen and by the new tasting room. Wines on the bigger side but I still find them balanced. I am a sucker for the Julia’s Pinot which shouldn’t be in my wheelhouse these days but still is.