People selling Bedrock Exposition 13 sets

Several people are getting high prices, $1000 for the set. Good margin for a set that cost $195.

Thing is though selling these is a dumb move, you cannot replace them with anything that good for even close to the sell price. I am not an expert in very high end wines but i do drink a substantial amount in the $100-150 range with a few bottles edging $250 and nothing has even come close to the quality of 2013 #2 i enjoyed. I have no issue with putting up against the finest wines from any region in the world and i genuinely believe it would put up a good fight

Its only money, if you dont like the wine then fine sell but if you enjoy this style then do yourself a favour and keep the wine and enjoy it.

I suppose if I had a case or more of something and my tastes had moved on I would sell some or all. But I was only able to get a single set of this on release, and I’ll be damned if I sell my only bottles, even if they are not my usual style.

https://www.wineberserkers.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=145837

It’s also only wine. If you want to sell a few bottles and buy something you will get more utility out of, then by all means do so.

Thats my point, there are millions of utility average wines. You will very rarely find something mind blowing like this wine. If you just want OK utility wines sell you cellar and buy as many cases of Cameron Hughes as you can with the proceeds and be done

I was thinking more along the lines of buying a baby crib or funding a college tuition. Selling a little of really good wine to purchase a lot of mediocre wine wasn’t something I considered.

I thought your point was simply that you really, really enjoy this particular wine.

Alan, Bobby’s use of “more utility” meant more value/more joy/more well being.