I'm thinking Cellarpro- how long do they last?

I am nearly ready to make the move to a Cellarpro chiller. I’ve been using a tricked-out Kenmore for 4 years, but for various reasons, I am ready to upgrade.

I got a quote from Cellarpro and I know they have a 5 year warranty. But I am wondering if there’s enough experience or track record out there to say (roughly) how long I might expect it to work beyond 5 years? This is a properly insulated (R20 on 6 sides) cellar with a vapor barrier in a below-grade basement in Colorado (so it will only work regularly a few months a year).

Any input appreciated.

I’ve had mine for a year with no issues, when I bought mine I did extensive research and they seemed hands down to be the best built unit with the best reputation and customer service. I will be buying my next unit from them for my current cellar build.

Mine has been running over 2 years with no issues. It’s a well built unit and I liked the customization features. I use the bottle probe to pull liquid temps from the top of the farthest rack to ensure those stay where I want, while the Champers below stay extra cool. :slight_smile: With the bottle probe the recommended a 1 degree delta but I think the unit seems to run less overall when set to 2 degrees delta, particularly during the cooler months.

I’ve got two, one 6 years, one 2.5 years. Had to replace a controller on the older one. Good service. I like them
Better than Breezaire, where I had one thermostat fail and one die total death in under 2 years.

I have had mine for two years and it died about a month ago. I emailed and had a new one in four days, all I paid was shipping one way. I like the unit and think this one will last. I have a rack directly under the unit and a bottle was probably too close to the exhaust fan which put back pressure on the fan, so it died. I have since moved the bottle from under the fan and we will see how it goes.