Arnot-Roberts Rosè anyone,

Tasting notes, varietals, grapes - anything related to wine
Warren Taranow
GCC Member
GCC Member

#1 Post by Warren Taranow » February 3rd, 2015, 8:26 am

Vintage 2014 offer just hit my e-mailbox. Touriga Nacional from Luchsinger Vineyard.
I've no experience with AN rosès and would appreciate any comments.

Cheers,
Warren
"If the only prayer you ever uttered was thank you, it would suffice."
Meister Eckhart c. 1260 – c. 1328

CT - WST

P. D e r d e y n

#2 Post by P. D e r d e y n » February 3rd, 2015, 8:30 am

This shipping cost is insane deadhorse
Patrick

Dusty Gillson

#3 Post by Dusty Gillson » February 3rd, 2015, 8:32 am

The wine is excellent, but I've only seen it at restaurants in the past, so I can't speak to the cost or the shipping. One of the better California Roses IMHO.
Quickly, bring me a beaker of wine, so that I may wet my mind and say something clever. - Aristophanes

Larry P
GCC Member
GCC Member

#4 Post by Larry P » February 3rd, 2015, 8:39 am

I haven't had the 2014 but previous vintages have been easily one of the best rosés out there.
P ! g g ! n s

"You keep me searching for a heart of gold" - Neil Young
"Metal heart, you're not worth a thing" - Cat Power

Brian Tuite
GCC Member
GCC Member

#5 Post by Brian Tuite » February 3rd, 2015, 8:44 am

Larry P wrote:I haven't had the 2014 but previous vintages have been easily one of the best rosés out there.
+1, the '12 was one of my all time favorite Rosés.
Bob Wood - 1949-2013 Berserker for eternity! RIP

"On self-reflection, I think a big part of it was me just being a PITA customer..." ~ Anonymous Berserker

"Something so subtle only I can detect it." ~ Randy Bowman

2019 WOTY...

P. D e r d e y n

#6 Post by P. D e r d e y n » February 3rd, 2015, 8:46 am

I really want some, I just can't pull the trigger on $7.5/bottle shipping for a $23 wine. I'll just hope I get to try a sip of someone else's open bottle this summer.
Patrick

Dan Hegarty