Visiting Sonoma in April Recomendations needed

Will be in Sonoma for a couple of days in mid April and need some recommendations as to where to stay with my family. I plan to visit some wineries in the region. WS, Copain, maybe Wind Gap and Littorai(all prospects). Any recommendations? Thanks in advance.

Hi Sebastian,

Sorry nobody’s responded so far. I hesitate because I’m far from an expert on the area, but I would suggest Santa Rosa as a reasonably central home base for all the wineries you mention. It has plentiful hotels and some of the more reasonably priced lodging in the area, plus Rosso’s Pizza. It is very much a medium-sized city so if you’re looking for a more pastoral setting, better look to the north or west. There are a number of wineries tucked into the industrial spaces around town which you might find of interest, like Siduri/Novy, Jemrose, and Ceritas.

Stayed at the Farmhouse Inn a few years back. Nice digs, very good restaurant, expensive.

Thanks. Ill look into both suggestions. Appreciate it.

Sebastian - “Sonoma” is a big place. some questions:

• are you looking for Hotel, Resort, B&B, rental house, other?
  • do you want to stay in/near the town of Sonoma, or are you thinking about RRV, Alexander Valley, Dry Creek Valley, Sonoma Valley, other?
  • is wine tasting the focus of the visit, or are you looking for other activities to do near where you are staying?

Since your wine visits are bunched in West County I would take Larry’s suggestion on Santa Rosa or Sebastopol. Since you are traveling with your family I will not suggest anything too expensive.