NJ Tasting Group

Did a search but didn’t find anything. Does one exist? If not, would anyone be interested in starting one? I am a novice in wine and was thinking that a tasting group would help me progress.

Where in Jersey?

I know a few Berserkers in Monmouth County area.

I am in Morris County, but would be willing to drive a bit to meet up occasionally.

My folks are in Parsippany, I might be able to join in once a month or so depending on dates.

Most of the north Jersey Berserkers I know are a little older and have their own private groups running.

This group you looking for is for young persons only? what is the age limit?

champagne.gif

No age limit as long as you enjoy wine!

In Somerset area, always up for more tasting and learning.

Right down 206 for me. Let’s try and get some others interested and start a tasting group!

Joey - I am definitely interested. So many good BYO restaurants in the area.

I am in Essex County. Would be interested if schedule permits. Some nice BYOs in Maplewood and Montclair.

We might be interested…(depending upon our schedule and if we are on east coast). Bistro 73 in Bernardsville is a great location.

Karen & John

I’d be interested . Live in Bergen County, work in Union County. Locales near a train station preferable

Great. We are getting some interest here. Let’s start thinking of a date that works for everyone and a place semi central for all.

It seems that everyone is a little south or a little west from where I am at. Here are some ideas for places I think might work…

Lorena’s in Maplewood
Il Mondo Vecchio in Madison
Bistro 73 in Bernardsville
Basilico in Milburn
Fascino in Montclair

Thoughts?

some more casual, but very good places are:

Arturo’s in Maplewood - excellent pizza as well as locally sourced farm to table style entrees
Uncle Momo’s in Montclair - French Lebanese - really good. Did a vertical of Musar here, was fabulous.