Four roses 2014 LE - Holy Mother of God !!!

I managed to get a bottle of the 2014 LE SB

Now first off, im 50 years old and have been drinking whiskey al my adult life. for example I love a nice Islay malt like a cask strength Lagavullin so im far from a whiskey novice.

Last weekend I was drinking the standard 4 roses SB bottlings and enjoying them, tonight I tried the 2014 LE SB, Bloody hell !!! the nose actually cleared my sinuses and I had to pull away !!! on tasting it is just such a powerful full bodied bourbon that it is overwhelming.

I am not saying this in a negative way, its just that ive never had in 30 years such an intense drink, its not alcohol burn its an intense concentration of flavor and character.

Its going to take a while to comprehend. Its a bit like dating a quiet shy non sexual girl next door and then sleeping with a full on horny Angeline Jolie who wants to rape u !!!

Alan

You decided to drink rather than sell for the $300 - $1000.

Yes I did and it was a good decision

BTW, what are you hoping to achieve by point this out ?

Well, I think Peter was pointing out that you can complain about a price here yet can’t make comments in the commerce corner due to the rules. maybe more to it but that works for me!

Not following

Whos complaining ?

Maybe complaining should have been commenting

It’s good, but not better than a private cask bottling which is readily available for $50.

I was wondering if you’d found a buyer in the $300 - $1,000 range, had thoughts about offering wine on CC without putting any price on it besides $300 to $1,000 and had any moral dilemma doing so while the 2013 version of the wine, supposedly better by the various reviewers, was still offered in the London Market (check WSPro) for $175 per?

Just stuff like that.