Scholium Project Tasting with Abe Schoener

Last week was Clos Saron with Gideon, and this coming Monday, I will be going to a Scholium Project tasting with Abe Schoener here in Minneapolis. Once again I have no experience with this winery, but it was highly recommended by a couple of people. Any lovers (or non-lovers) out there who want to throw in their 2 cents? Just wondering what the WB crowd thinks.

I must admit that it is kind of nice to have a wine bar within walking distance that puts on these tasting/talks.

k.

Hi Karring - Abe’s wines are definitely interesting. Some to my liking, some not. All interesting. Have fun, Abe always makes the evening fun.

Get ready for lots of VA.

Karring, you should have a very interesting experience. Abe is a fascinating individual and lots of fun to listen to and talk with. The wines are all over the place in my experience… But when they are good they are wonderful. But they are not for everyone… Minimal intervention, long fermentations, sometimes quite orange wine like for the whites, the Reds can have some significant VA on occasion. But the event will be anything but boring. Please post your notes… Cheers, Bob

What Bob said.
One of the guys that pushes the envelope.
Best, Jim